REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES PROVINCE OF ILOCOS NORTE **MUNICIPALITY OF DINGRAS**

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE THIRD REGULAR SESSION OF THE TENTH (10TH) SANGGUNIANG BAYAN OF DINGRAS, ILOCOS NORTE HELD AT THE SANGGUNIAN SESSION HALL ON **JULY 18, 2016**

Members Present:

Hon. Joefrey P. Saguid, **Presiding Officer** Hon. Ruben C. Marcos, **SB Member** Hon. Lester S. Ballesteros, **SB Member** Hon. Elsie P. Garces, SB Member Hon. Charles L. Tadena, SB Member Hon. Nathaniel Ruben P. Taylan, **SB Member** Hon. Rowena Celerina P. Verzosa, SB Member Hon. Benigno B. Dela Cruz **SB Member**

Member/s Absent:

Hon. Enriqueto J. Cañete,

SB Member

Hon. Jimmy T. Aguinaldo

Liga President (Ex-Officio Member)

RESOLUTION NO. 2016-10-008

A RESOLUTION DECLARING THE BARANGAY RESOLUTION NO. 2016-09, SERIES 2016 OF BARANGAY FRANCISCO, DINGRAS, ILOCOS NORTE OPERATIVE IN ITS ENTIRETY

Sponsor: Hon. Benigno B. Dela Cruz and Committee on Finance

WHEREAS, Barangay Resolution No. 2016-09 of Brgy. Francisco, Dingras, Ilocos Norte authorizing its Supplemental Budget No. 01 for Fiscal Year 2016, involving an appropriation of Php. 68,000.00 was submitted to this Sangguniang for review on June 23, 2016 pursuant to the provisions of R.A. No. 7160;

WHEREAS, the subject Appropriation Ordinance shows substantial compliance with the same law and its implementing Rules and Regulations;

WHEREFORE, on motion of Hon. Benigno B. Dela Cruz duly seconded by Hon. Ruben C. Marcos.

THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN IN SESSION DULY ASSEMBLED:

RESOLVED, to declare Barangay Resolution No. 2016-09 of Brgy. Francisco, Dingras, Ilocos Norte operative in its entirety, effective upon approval subject to the posting requirements under Section 59 of R.A. No. 7160;

RESOLVED FURTHER, to inform the Barangay that this review action does not authorize any item of appropriation that is specifically prohibited by or inconsistent with the provision of law.

RESOLVED FINALLY, to authorize the SB Secretary to transcribe this resolution and furnish copies to the concerned Barangay.

APPROVED:

Voted in favor: Hon. Ruben C. Marcos, Hon. Lester S. Ballesteros, Hon. Elsie P. Garces, Hon. Chares L. Tadena, Hon. Nathaniel Ruben P. Taylan, Hon. Rowena Celerina P. Verzosa, Hon. Benigno B. Dela Cruz

Voted against: None Abstention: None

I HEREBY CERTIFY to the correctness of the above-quoted resolution.

SB Secretary

ATTESTED:

APPROVED:

ERDIO E. VALENZUELA Mayor